» » Atoms For Peace - Amok

💿 Atoms For Peace - Amok Download

Album MP3: 1843 mb. | Album FLAC: 1691 mb.


2Before Your Very Eyes...
4Judge Jury And Executioner
6Stuck Together Pieces
9Reverse Running


CategoryArtistTitle (Format)LabelCategoryCountryYear
XLLP583XAtoms For Peace Amok ‎(2xLP, Album, Dlx, Ltd)XL RecordingsXLLP583XUS2013
XLCD583XAtoms For Peace Amok ‎(CD, Album, Ltd)Remote Control, XL RecordingsXLCD583XAustralia & New Zealand2013
SDX 29257Atoms For Peace Amok ‎(CD, Album)Terrícolas ImbécilesSDX 29257Mexico2013
XLCD583XAtoms For Peace Amok ‎(CD, Album, Ltd)XL RecordingsXLCD583XUK, Europe & US2013
XLCD583Atoms For Peace Amok ‎(CD, Album)XL RecordingsXLCD583UK, Europe & US2013


  • Artwork [Lost Angeles Lost]Stanley Donwood
  • BassFlea
  • DrumsJoey Waronker
  • Engineer [Additional Engineering]Drew Brown
  • Engineer [Live Recording Engineer]Darrell Thorp
  • Mastered ByBrian Gardner
  • PercussionMauro Refosco
  • Producer, Programmed ByNigel Godrich
  • Vocals, Keyboards, Programmed By, GuitarThom Yorke


Limited edition sold at the XL Recordings booth at the Independent Label Market, Spitafields, London on July 13th 2013.
50 copies with hand screen-printed cover.


  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): XLLP583 BC91787-01 A1 LITTLE FIREWORKS OF JOY
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C): XLLP583 BC91787-02 C1 JUST HAVING THEIR FUN
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D): XLLP583 TRYING TO GET YOUR ATTENTIION
  • Label Code: LC05667


  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Unsustainabubble Ltd
  • Copyright (c) – Unsustainabubble Ltd
  • Licensed To – XL Recordings Ltd.
  • Published By – Kobalt Music Group Limited
  • Published By – Al Herbert Music
  • Published By – Fluff Ball Music
  • Published By – Seven Waves Music
  • Mastered At – Bernie Grundman Mastering
  • Lacquer Cut At – The Soundmasters
  • Recorded At – The Hospital
  • Recorded At – Ocean Way Recording



Amok is the debut album by the supergroup Atoms for Peace, released on February 25, 2013 by XL Recordings. It features Radiohead singer Thom Yorke vocals, keyboards, programming and guitars, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich production and programming, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea, drummer Joey Waronker, and percussionist Mauro Refosco. It combines Yorke's electronic music with live instrumentation. AMOK - Atoms For Peace. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. On this debut Atoms For Peace LP, Radiohead frontman Thom Yorke uses this new band of his to continue honing the electronic style he's been toying with since 2006's The Eraser. AMOK was reportedly built through a process of Yorke and Godrich handing over their laptop demos to the rest of the band for their embellishment. But Waronker and Refosco seem more intent on studiously replicating every last click and cut than giving the songs extra width. Amok is the debut album by Atoms for Peace, released on February 25, 2013 by XL Recordings. The album features Radiohead singer Thom Yorke vocals, guitar, keyboards and programming, Red Hot Chili Peppers bassist Flea bass, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich production and programming, Joey Waronker of Beck and . drums, and Mauro Refosco percussion of Forro in the Dark. Amok q&a. But while Amok was always likely to have been an album in the vein of The Eraser more beats and electronics , as Yorke himself famously put it this chosen method of recording and production contributes to the overarching sense that the album deliberately favours the artificial. While this isnt necessarily a bad thing, the upshot of this is that it frequently feels like Yorkes co-conspirators save for, perhaps, Godrich are stymied rather than amplified. For all their early promise, Atoms for Peace end up offering nothing except a wistful glance down the road of what-could-have-been just like so many other so-called supergroups. Listen free to Atoms for Peace AMOK Before Your Very Eyes. Default and more. 9 tracks 44:38. Atoms for Peace formed in 2009 to perform songs from Thom Yorke's 2006 album The Eraser. After the tour ended in 2010, the band spent three days jamming and recording original material in a Los Angeles studio. Describing his role in the sessions as conducting, Yorke would show the band electronic music he had created and they would recreate it with live instruments. He said: The music I do on my laptop is so angular. When you get people to play like that, it's so pe. Atoms For Peace Amok XL Recordings CDDLLP Out Now. Atom For Peace, the new superdupergroup consisting of Radioheads Thom Yorke, Red Hot Chili Peppers Flea, Radiohead producer Nigel Godrich, Joey Waronker of Beck & . and Brazilian instrumentalist Mauro Refosco dropped their debut album last Monday. And pretty good it is too. By now you will no doubt know the entire back story of this album. The whole process of how it was made, and how the personnel got together has been poured over by the press for what seems like forever. So, ignoring all that has gone before, lets jump str. Double Vinyl, Includes Download Card. Atoms For Peace Format: Vinyl. Please retry. Buy the selected items together. This item:AMOK by Atoms For Peace Vinyl . Only 1 left in stock - order soon. Ships from and sold by

💿 Atoms For Peace - Amok Download
IDM, Indie Rock
Performer: Atoms For Peace
Title: Amok
Category: Electronic / Rock
Country: UK
Released: 13 Jul 2013
Label: XL Recordings
Catalog #: XLLP583X
Rating: 4.1/5
Votes: 040
Record Source: 2 × Vinyl, LP, 45 RPM, Album, Limited Edition, Hand screen-printed cover